It’s called ‘Writer’s Block’

Ok, I have a terrible case of writer’s block right now, so I am gonna do something that some of you may think is kinda lame.  But I don’t care.  Because I’m gonna do it anyway. 🙂  I am gonna steal my brother Austin’s post from turningcrosswind.blogspot.com.  Don’t worry, I got permission from him  🙂  A lot of you may have read it already, but I can’t think of anything better!  So……Here ya go, the latest post from my brother’s blog.  I told you I would do a devotional post sometime soon, so I am just using this as a ‘guest post’ and there is the devotional post. 🙂  Happy Reading!

Chameleon

A few days ago I was mowing a lawn when I saw a little brown lizard scamper up a fence.  Clinging to a post, he tried to hide from the mower.  I kept mowing, and after a while I looked back where he was sitting.  Instead of seeing a brown lizard, I saw a bright green lizard.  He had changed colors to try to hide.
Sometimes as Christians we try to blend in with the world.  It just seems to be easier than standing out.  We don’t want people to think we’re strange.  We want to fit in.  Nobody likes to be the lone stranger.  But if we want to spread God’s love, we will have to stand out.
So maybe let’s stop trying to blend in, and start trying to spread God’s love. Even if we have to stand out.

 

So there is his latest blog post 🙂  How’d ya like it?  Yeah, I thought it was pretty good too.

Ok, I have a question for ya.  Any ideas for what I can write about next time?  And I might even ask you to write it and put you on here as one of those ‘guest posts’ 🙂

Have a wonderful day!

2 thoughts on “It’s called ‘Writer’s Block’

  1. That was a cool Chamelon Story/ Devotional Post. It was pretty good. Umm…I have no idea what you should post. Maybe something about inner beauty. Well I love your blog! Talk to you later cousin 🙂

Feel free to post opinions, corrections, or comments.

