A’Traveling We Did Go

(Click on the pictures if you wanna enlarge them)

Hello all, how is everyone today? I am doing pretty good, except for the uncomfortableness (is that a word?) of the ACE bandage on my hand. For those of you who don’t know, I sprained my wrist the other day while doing push-ups, bad idea I tell you! πŸ™‚ So hopefully that will be healing over the next week or so…

Ok, back to what my original post was about. This post is a little late, I’m sorry to say. I just haven’t really got around to writing lately…. Last weekend my family and I took a trip up to Iowa for a friend’s wedding. So, being the little photographer I am, I just couldn’t resist taking a few pictures. πŸ™‚ They are not at all professional, let me tell you that right now. Ok, first of all, we had to travel. In a van. For 18 hours. (Thankfully we did stop at a motel for the night.)

We ran into a dust storm and some crazy looking clouds on the way to Iowa. It turned out to be a cold front. The temperature went from 108* to 61* in 2 hours!Β  Yikesers.

Wonderful Kansas prairies………

On Saturday we went to the wedding. It was such a beautiful outdoor setting and it was such a wonderful couple getting married there. πŸ™‚

The pretty set-up in front….

Then the ceremony started.Β  Here’s little Nate with the “Here Comes The Bride” sign.Β  He is so cute πŸ™‚


The wonderful bride, Heidi, walking down the path that will change her life. Oh, and her dad is in the picture too. πŸ™‚

Fast forward a little bit and now it’s time for the vows. Please excuse the bad quality photography. We were sitting near the back and I did an over-everyone’s-head shot. πŸ™‚

Ooookaaaay, they got married and they ushered everybody out, and now I’m just taking random pictures of the couple, hoping some will turn out. I like this picture of the bride, except she didn’t know I was taking the picture and she didn’t smile. πŸ™‚

I kind of like the lighting in this photo, soooo, even though they aren’t smiling, I decided to put the photo on my blog anywayΒ  (Hope ya don’t mind, Heidi…) πŸ™‚

This is one of my favoritest photos I got of the two. πŸ™‚

Heidi took care of Nate, the little boy on the left, while she lived in Thailand. He was adopted by the couple (the ones standing up) in 2008. They also adopted the other boy on the right, Chayodom, when he was a baby. Wonderful people. Wonderful people. πŸ™‚

My brother Alex and Nate lived together with Heidi until they both got adopted. Here they are, with the bride and groom. Priceless pictures.

Alex and Nate, reunited after almost 4 years. They had such fun together. πŸ™‚

Just little tidbits from the wedding. The cutest little sign, flowers on the table, the set-up at the reception, with all its sparkly lights, and I thought that oil lamp looked really cool with the picture of Kenny & Heidi (the bride and groom) and the lights in the background.

On the way home, I saw this wonderful sunset, so I tried to get a few pictures of it and here’s how they turned out.

ANNOUNCING MR. AND MRS. KENNETH COBLENTZ!!!!! Kenny and Heidi, you had such a beautiful wedding, thanks for inviting us! πŸ™‚

Well, that’s pretty much all I have for this blog update. Have a wonderful day people! πŸ™‚

*~ALYSSA~*

2 thoughts on “A’Traveling We Did Go

Feel free to post opinions, corrections, or comments.

