My Thankfuls

Hello once again my wonderful blog readers! Sorry I have not written for a while….. I’ve been experiencing something called writer’s block, apparently.

Today I’ve decided to write about some of my ‘thankfuls.’ Β Yeah, I know, lots of people are writing about what they’re thankful for and you might be getting tired of all this “I’m thankful for this….I’m thankful for that” stuff, but, hey, why not take some time and think about all the blessings God has given you!

So here is my kind of thankful list….With PICTURES!!!! πŸ™‚

 

***Click on the pictures if you want to enlarge them.***

 

*First of all, I am thankful for my two wonderful parents. VERY thankful. I don’t know what I would do without them.

*I am thankful for my siblings. We do fightΒ most of the timeΒ  sometimes, but we do love each other. Really.

 

*I am thankful for my family in general. I love remembering all the good times and adventures we have had, and I can’t imagine what adventures we’ll get into later in life!

 

 

*I am very very very very very (ok ok, enough) VERY thankful for my friends. I can’t imagine what life would be like if we had no friends….

 

 

*I am thankful for little children. Ahhh, how I love playing with little ones… Their laughter, their crazy, made-up words, their innocence…. πŸ™‚

 

 

*I am extremely thankful for music. It’s amazing how music can make you feel sad, or happy, or make you feel like jumping 20 feet into the air… Just make sure the music is made to glorify the one and only God! πŸ™‚

 

*I am thankful for God’s colorful creation. What would life be like without color? I just find it amazing how God can make everything from a small, fragile, pink flower to a giant, strong oak tree, all with his bare hands! How can we see the little miracles in creation every day and yet still say there isn’t a God that loves us, a God that cares about us?! Anyway, THAT is a blog post for another time. πŸ™‚

 

*I am also thankful for animals. That kinda goes in the creation category, but, oh well… πŸ˜€

 

*Annnd, random as I am, I am thankful for the random little things in life. Short stop signs, yummy food, shoes, the ability to draw, bubbles, volley-ball, candy…..Yeah. Lots of little things to thank God for. πŸ™‚

*Last but definitely not least, I am thankful for God’s never-ending love for us. Imagine this: He loves us day in and day out, from sunrise to sunset, 24/7…. I am just amazed that there is a God who actually cares about me, who actually wants to know about my problems, my needs, even just how my day went. I just want to encourage you to talk to Him, thank Him for the little things, the big things, and the in-between things in life. Even though He already loves you radically with a love that won’t ever end, He would like you to tell Him you love Him back. He desperately wants you, his beloved child, to give your life totally to Him. Have you?

 

 

*alyssa*

9 thoughts on “My Thankfuls

Feel free to post opinions, corrections, or comments.

