Still in the Christmas Mood

After a 2 1/2 week vacation, I’m finally getting my Christmas pictures uploaded and edited. So that’s why I’m still “in a Christmas mood.” 🙂

For Christmas we went to Michigan, which turned out to be very fun!

*We got to see an amazing Christmas play, make Christmas candies, get matching pajamas from our wonderful Grandma, have a real “Geigley Christmas” (as you can see on the top right picture), and so on and so forth. 🙂

christmasCollage

*I was also able to hang out/go shopping with my wonderful friends, play some funny games, and see my old school friends. Oh, and my brother had a crazy/kinda awesome hat and a cool bass guitar so I thought I would put that picture in too. 🙂

friendsCollage

*Me and my awesome cousin being crazy. It was great to be able to goof off with my cousins again. 🙂

Me&CarinaCollage

* My little cousin. He is crazy adorable.

ryanCollage

*We got to play in the wonderful snow while we were there! It was so fun to be able to make snow angels, eat the snow, watch it fall silently to the ground, try to catch it on your tongue, stuff your face into the snow, then go inside and drink warm hot chocolate or tea. 🙂
snowCollage

*Then we traveled back to another part of Texas. We got to hang out with some other wonderful cousins and awesome friends for the weekend. It was fun playing volleyball, going out to eat, going to some friends’ house, holding that fluffy little puppy that felt like a pillow (what was his name….Bentley?), and other awesome things. 🙂

lottCollage

It was a very fun 2 weeks, I enjoyed pretty much every moment of it! Buuuut, I am glad to be back in my own room, with my own closet (not suitcases), and my own guitar and mandolin again! 🙂

As 2012 comes to a close, I want to thank God, my family, and my friends for making this year wonderful! (Maybe I’ll write a post about New Year’s. Maybe.)
Have a wonderful New Year’s everyone!

Alyssa ~*

One thought on “Still in the Christmas Mood

Feel free to post opinions, corrections, or comments.

